Skip to content ↓
Wallington High School for Girls

Wallington High School for Girls

'A strong learning community. Pupils are proud of their school. The broad curriculum and high prior attainment of pupils lead to strong achievement.' OFSTED 2019

Staff List

Senior Leadership Team WHSG Staff Teaching Subject
Headteacher Mr R Booth Economics
Deputy Headteacher Mrs C Godyn Maths
Assistant Headteacher, Safeguarding Lead Mrs M German English
Assistant Headteacher & Director of Sixth Form Ms H Emkes Art & Theology and Philosophy
Assistant Headteacher & Curriculum and Standards Mr J Donnelly Government and Politics & Theology and Philosophy
Assistant Headteacher Mr J Parkinson Biology


Heads of Year  
Head of Year 13 & SENCO Dr S Wallis
Assistant Head of Year 13 Mrs T Borrageiro-Maier
Head of Year 12 Mrs V Watson
Assistant Head of Year 12 Miss H Purvis
Assistant Head of Year 12 Mrs K Parkinson
Head of Year 11 Ms L Finnegan
Head of Year 10 Mrs K Bates
Head of Year 9 Miss P Pye
Head of Year 8 Mrs A Woodvine        Mrs K Wadsworth
Head of Year 7 Ms C Muir


Arts Faculty Staff
Director of Arts, PE & Music Mrs S Collins
Head of Department Mrs V Moore
  Mrs C O'Connell
  Ms C Gelly
PE & Dance  
Head of Department Mrs S Collins
  Miss A Burgess
  Mrs K Bates
  Mrs A Woodvine
  Miss J Lake
  Mrs K Parkinson
  Mrs K Wadsworth
Head of Department Mrs J Yard
  Mrs K Gunn


English Faculty  Staff
Director of English, Drama, Media & Classical Civilisation Mrs K Broadbent
Head of Department Mrs K Broadbent
Head of KS5 Mr S Breed
Head of KS4 Ms M Javaid
Head of KS3 Miss W Williams
  Ms V Alvarez
  Ms S Khan
  Ms S Lloyd
  Miss E Mason
  Ms C Muir
  Mrs A Griffin
Head of Department Ms T Borrageiro-Maier
  Mrs K Broadbent
  Miss T Katesmark
Head of Department Ms S Khan
  Mrs T Borrageiro-Maier
Classical Civilisation  
Head of Department Mr B Boyten


Humanities Faculty Staff
Director of Humanties Mrs A Etherington
Head of Department Mr M Durant
  Mrs J Henderson
  Miss H Purvis
  Ms L Edwards
Head of Department Mrs S McDonagh
  Ms K Muller
  Mr J Carter
Business Studies & Economics  
Head of Department Mr J Newell
  Mrs V Watson
Theology & Philosophy  
Head of Department Mrs A Etherington
  Mrs K Bochenski
  Mrs K Stockley
  Mr A Philippou
  Mr J Donnelly


Languages Faculty Staff
Director of Languages Mrs K Hopgood
Head of French Mrs K Hopgood
Head of German Mrs F Walters
Head of Spanish

Mr C Bermudez Caro        Mrs R Rivadeneira Cabalin

  Miss M Iniesta Escudero
  Ms P Pye
  Mrs J Silmar
  Mr C Taylor
  Dr S Wallis
  Mrs J Webster


Science Faculty Staff
Director of Science Miss D Lowe
Head of Biology Mrs A Stylianou
Deputy Head of Biology Dr L Dalton-Griffin
Deputy Head of Biology Mrs J Haxby
Head of Chemistry Mrs M Horton
Deputy Head of Chemistry Mrs K Hughes
Head of KS3 Science Miss E Olulari
Head of Physics Miss D Lowe
  Mr J Parkinson
  Miss S Bean
  Mrs R Chaudhry
  Mr C Daws
  Mrs H Isaac
  Miss D Almehaideb
  Dr Z Kassam
  Miss H Choi
  Mr R Green
  Mrs L Keenan
  Mrs K Merrick
  Dr V Walters
Head of Department Miss H Clayton
  Mr A Grandidge
Head of Department Miss H Clayton
  Dr G Dunne


Maths Faculty Staff
Head of Department Mrs L Blaiklock
Head of KS5 Mrs P Bird
  Mrs B Zaidi
  Mrs L Davis
  Miss L Finnigan
  Miss H Gilmore
  Mrs C Godyn
  Ms L Sepanya
  Mrs S Hussain
  Mrs J Jacob
  Ms F Khan 
  Ms E Joshua
  Miss S Tucker
  Mr G Ironside
Design & Technology  
Head of Department Mr A Slight
  Mr A Ghundale
  Mrs V Caspary
  Miss H Stooke
Food & Nutrition  
Head of Department Mrs S Beales
Head of Department Mr A Ghundale
  Mrs S Krissan
  Mrs C O'Connell


Teaching Departments Staff
Citizenship/PSHCE Mrs K Stockley
Head of Department Mr A Philippou


Support Staff  
Headteacher's PA Mrs A Scollard
Receptionist Mrs C Clancy Bloom
Receptionist Miss J Day 
Premises Team  
Premises Manager Mr J Gelling
Premises Assistant Mr D White
Premises Assistant Mr A Coombes
Premises Assistant Mr K Anderson
IT Support  
Senior IT Technician Mr D Carr
Trust Data Officer Mrs C Rosenberg
Attendance & Data   
Attendance & Data Assistant KS3 & KS4 Mrs M Andrews
Attendance & Data Assistant KS5 -Sixth Form & UCAS Administrator Mrs S McCormack
Exams Officer Mrs A Sleight
Exams Assistant Mrs E Penman
First Aid & Reprographics & Lunchtime Supervisors  
Reprographics and First Aid Officer Ms D Newell
First Aid Assistant & Lunchtime Supervisor Mrs P Maniar
Lunchtime Supervisor Mrs Z Henry
Library Resources Manager Mrs S Murphy
Art Technician Mrs R Woodford
Design & Technology Technician Mrs S Elelman
Design & Technology Technician Mr L Pencil
Senior Science Technician Mrs H Souliman
Biology prep Technician Mr H Gill
Chemistry prep Technician Mrs R Banu
Physics prep Technician Mrs K Narayan
Science Technician Mrs M Ponkshe
Student Support  
Student Counsellor Mrs C Nwanko
Emotional Literacy Support Assistant Mrs C Beaumont
Inclusion Assistant Mrs C Cuxton
Work Related Learning & Careers Co-ordinator Mrs J Boyle
Events and Communications  
Cover & CPD Co-ordinator & Clerk to LGB Miss J Whitehall
Enrichment Officer Mrs C Kinchington
Events & Communications Manager Miss L Fitzgerald